Functional Safety / SIL Certifications

IEC 61511/61508 describes four safety levels that describe the measures for handling risks from plants or plant components. The Safety Integrity Level (SIL) is a relative measure of the probability that the safety system can correctly provide the required safety functions for a given period of time. The higher the safety integrity level (SIL), the greater the reduction of the risk.

Platform SIL certificate Safety manual
Quartz™ tuv_thm quartz_qm_thm
Axiom™ AX/ AMI axiom_silcert_thm axiom_sm_thm
Axiom AN
Hawkeye HK / HX