The Shareholders’ Nomination Board (“Nomination Board”) is a permanent corporate body. The Nomination Board is responsible for succession planning and realization of diversity principles of the Board. It prepares proposals to the Annual General Meeting regarding the composition and remuneration of the Board.

Nomination Board in general

The Nomination Board consists of the representatives appointed yearly by Neles’ largest registered shareholders as of September 1. The Chair of the Board convenes the Nomination Board and serves as its expert member. The Nomination Board was appointed on September 1, 2020 by the four largest registered Neles shareholders as as of September 1, 2020.  

Nomination Board composition

The Neles Nomination Board consists of representatives nominated by the largest shareholders of the Company and the Chairman of the Company’s Board of Directors. 

Members of the Shareholders’ Nomination Board are:

  • Pasi Laine, President and CEO, Valmet Oyj
  • Philip Ahlgren, Vice President, Cevian Capital Partners Ltd
  • Mikko Mursula, Chief Investment Officer, Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company
  • Jukka Moisio, Chair of Neles’ Board of Directors

Mikko Mursula chairs the Shareholders’ Nomination Board. 

Neles Nomination Board Charter